Why? What gets me out of bed.

I am a deadline driven kind of person.

Without a workout goal I languish in excuses for not going to the gym or going for a jog.

Without a clear deadline for a project, I easily prioritize away from what needs to be done for what I feel like working on.

My big why for starting the business that I have started was to live a great lifestyle and do some income arbitrage.  I felt that if I could live in Spain, and take care of a few big bookkeeping clients remotely, then I could make way more money than I was making in my day job in Spain, I could work with the clients I enjoyed working with, and I work way less hours than I was working at my day job.

The results would be a happier Chad, a happier family, a deeper connection with my father the partner in the business, and an enhanced feeling of contributing to the economy and the people who I inherently connect with.

At present I am in the throws of growing pains.  I am on the verge of tears because it is Sunday afternoon and instead of spending the weekend with my family I have been working.  My children are grumpy and my poor wife is bearing the brunt of their frustration.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1

Leave a Reply

